APC Board Members

TSAS 2022-2023 Board Members

Tina Peckham, President - Community Representative

Clint Shultz, Vice President - Staff Representative

Melanie Cornwall, Secretary - Staff Representative

Brenda Loughman, Treasurer -Community Representative Krista Finch - Parent Representative Open Position - Parent Representative Katie Neuhalfen - Parent Representative Dawn Rauwolf - Staff Representative Doug Gregg - Community Representative

Scott Huff - Principal

APC Info

The Academic Policy Committee (APC) is the Tongass School’s governing board and is responsible for setting and implementing policies that fulfill the school’s charter. These activities include: hiring and reviewing the school’s principal, reviewing and amending the curriculum, instructional methods, and student assessment strategies, and approving the school’s annual operating budget.

The APC is comprised of three school staff members, three parents, and three Ketchikan community members at large who are elected by the school’s parents and staff during the spring student conferences.

Meeting Information

Meetings are held in the TSAS Library on the first and third Monday of the month. Online access is available via Google Meet. Email: Scott.Huff@k21schools.org or Kaile.Hutton@K21schools.org for the link. This year's first meetings is scheduled for:

July 24th 2023

Past 2022-2023 Meetings: September: 5th & 19th October: 3rd &17th November: 7th December: 5th

January** 2nd & 23rd

February 6th & 20th

March 6th

April 3rd & 17th

May 1st & 22th

June ****5th